Disintegration’s first multiplayer betas announced, begin on January 28

Spread the love
  • Yum

Developer V1 Interactive announced on Twitter that the first multiplayer betas for its new shooter/real-time strategy game hybrid, Disintegration, are coming towards the end of January. Specifically, the first beta is a closed one that will run from 8:00 AM PT/11:00 AM ET to 11:59 PM PT/2:59 AM ET on both January 28 and 29, while the second beta is an open one that will run from January 31 to February 1. Both betas will be available on Xbox One, PlayStation 4, and PC (on Steam). If you’d like to sign up for the closed beta, you can do so here.

According to IGN, the betas will include two of the three multiplayer modes that will be available at launch. The first one is called Retrieval and sees one team try and deliver a payload while the opposition fights to stop them. The second is Control, which pits two teams against one another in a war for various control points on the map. Additionally, the beta will have seven of the teams that will be available to pick from in the final version.

Our favorite VPN service is more affordable now than ever before

If you haven’t heard of Disintegration before, you should sign up for the beta, as the game looks like a ton of fun. Players can control flying gravity bikes that are outfitted with plenty of armor and heavy weaponry, and can issue commands to allied units on the ground similar to how you would control an army in a real-time strategy game. This unique blend of shooter and strategy gameplay is something we’ve never seen before, so I’m super excited to try the game out soon.

Disintegration’s release date is currently slated to be sometime in 2020, though we don’t know any specifics just yet. It will be available on Xbox One, PlayStation 4, and PC. There’s a listing for it on Steam currently, too, if you want to take a look.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *